I {heart} abc kitchen

For over a year I have been hearing about abc kitchen; I read Sam Sifton’s mouth-watering review in the NY Times ,  I heard behind-the-scenes details from my friend who was interning in the kitchen, and I listened to at least 5 gushing reviews from sister and friends who had dined there. I HAD to go on my next trip. 

In short, abc kitchen is: ” local organic original environmentally conscious food” & part of the Jean-Georges Vongerichet empire {note: expectations are high}. As I suspected, there were no dinner reservation available for the nights I was in town.  Luckily, I was able to snag a bar seat for lunch late one afternoon.  If you’re wondering if the meal was everything I was expecting….it was. I almost went again for lunch the next day, but my bank account was holding me back.

Hat’s off to the chef, Dan Kluger- every bite was exciting and delicious!

 

 

see my post titled Bella Porcelain for details on the plateware

One comment

Leave a Reply

