Something Silly I’m Considering Buying

Image

On my most recent visit to NYC I stopped by Babycakes {a gluten-free vegan bakery} on the Lower East Side for an afternoon snack. I have the bakery cookbook and I had been dying to try Chef Erin McKenna’s famous donuts.  This (half eaten) maple donut was delicious! I can’t wait to try her recipe from Babycakes Covers the Classics at home.  Now the question is…

Do I need this little Sunbeam Donut Maker I saw at Target? Part of me thinks this is the time to JUST SAY NO. I’ll use the machine once then it will get placed on the floor of the pantry and collect dust. But the other side of me thinks, this would make it a LOT easier to serve warm donuts for breakfast or dessert so I will probably be making a batch a week…..

Image

Jury is still out.. I’ll report back if I buy the machine or make the donuts.

Leave a comment