Ad Hoc Gluten-Free Pancake Mix

“They’re actually pretty good!”

A couple weeks before Easter, I picked up the Ad Hoc Gluten- Free Pancake Mix from William Sonoma. This mix comes from the pastry chef of French Laundry  who has created an award-winning gluten free flour blend (Cup 4 cup).

When I tweeted to my siblings that I would be making these pancakes for Easter brunch, I promptly got a tweet back from my brother saying “While I’m all for the G-free diet, maybe you could make both (referring to a gluten-filled pancake)”

Long story short, I only made a batch of pancakes that were gluten free and the family liked them- even my brother. 

Leave a Reply

