Blackberry Marscarpone Spice Cake


Blackberry Marscarpone SPice Cake

At first glance, you might think I left something out? I didn’t make enough icing? I forgot how to ice a cake? Nope this is exactly as the cake is supposed to be. It did not turn out perfectly the way Martha Stewart’s Sugar- and Spice cake,  but it definitely TASTED perfect.  The combination of spice cake, marscarpone whipped cream, and black berry jam was so so good.  This is definitely a cake and flavor combination I plan to use in the future, but next time I think I will  turn this into a trifle- either placing the layers in one big bowl or cutting the spice cake into smaller rounds and layering it in individual mason jars or glasses.

Leave a Reply

